Testing…

Before any trip, one must test out the equipment and make sure things are at least a little easy to pose and manipulate. Some of these are the test shots before the Big Trip of Tennessee in October 2010.

say 'hi' to everyone guys!
without external lighting

Not bad. Not bad. Being action figures, of course they’re pretty easy to pose and not very fussy.

try to smile sometimes, Jasper...
with external lighting (i.e. a desk lamp)

Errr, don’t mind the closet clutter in the background there… And I believe I turned the flash off as well.

against a plain background (i.e. a wall)

Not too bad…

without flash

This one was kinda blurry I must say. And without the flash, the ambient lighting casts everything with a yellowish hue.

Well, you get the idea. Next post will be from the first night of the October trip! see you soon!

Welcome!

Hello everyone! D here. I shall be the author of this travelogue of sorts for our friends Jasper and Alice.

I got the idea for this sort of thing from a friend of mine who took a stuffed Clifford the Big Red Dog on trips with her and had him pose by various landmarks. I thought it was a neat idea and decided to do the same with my NECA action figures of Jasper Hale and Alice Cullen from the Twilight series (frankly, they’re the only part of the ‘saga’ I actually liked).

Eventually my mother started getting into the act and came up with various ideas and poses for them. so now, whenever I go anywhere, I take ‘the kids’ with me and insert them into various locations whenever possible. And, while I was at it, why not dedicate an entire blog to it.

So, that’s where we’re at. If I get a lot of readers or no, that’s no difference to me. I do it because it’s fun. I at least hope some of you out there get a bit of a kick out of it anyway.

~D